Holden Estate Agents

Testimonials

 

All staff are very supportive, especially through problems along the way.  Amy in particular was most helpful and professional

Mr and Mrs R, buyers of Mill Road, Maldon (July 2018)

I have found Holdens to be very efficient and friendly and a great service they provide.  They always deliver and are happy to help with any problems.  I sold my house for the asking price in just three days due to their marketing

Ms H, seller of Abbotsmead, Heybridge (July 2018)

A very professional, friendly service, carried out to a very high standard. Simply the best!

Mr S, seller of Gill Close, Heybridge (July 2018)

Holdens provided a very professional service from start to end.  advert was informative, accurate and well-presented, and they kept us up to date with chain progress throughout.

Mrs C, buyer of Waterworks Road, Tollesbury (June 2018)

The Holdens team have all been both professional and helpful. They have never pressurised and have always been happy to chat queries through

Mrs C, seller of Wantz Road, Maldon (June 2018)

All staff were courtious and helpful.  I was also regularly updated and well informed. A big thank you to everyone.

Mrs H, seller of Beeleigh Road, Maldon (May 2018)

I had dealigns with most of the team at Holdens, and found them all very polite and keen to help with any queries. Thank you all

Mr B, seller of Mercury Place, Heybridge (May 2018)

Excellent service and very on the ball through the sale progressing

Mr C, buyer of Kirk Mews, Althorne (April 2018)

Professional and pleasant from start to finish. Kept in touch throughout and answered queries promptly.

Mr M, buyer of Hillary Close, Heybridge (March 2018)

We welcomed the experience and personal approach of a local independent company

Mr and Mrs S, sellers of St Georges Close, Heybridge Basin (March 2018)

To Ryan and the team. Thanks for all your help and advice with the sale. Much appreciated and will definitely be recommending you!

Ms J, seller of Dorset Road, Maldon (March 2018)

Holden Estate Agents are personable, professional and worked extremly hard for what turned out to be a protracted process. Having previously marketed with a 'High Street chain Estate Agent,' Holdens were far better in every way possible - thank you so much

Mr F, seller of Highlands Drive, Maldon (March 2018)

All the team are extremely professional in their advice and services. Highly recommended. If i'm ever brave enough to move again I would use Holdens!

Google review (March 2018)

Holden Estate Agents provided a highly professional service to us.  Would highly recommend their services.

Google review (February 2018)

Holdens are hands down the most professional estate agents I have ever dealt with.  Have used them a number of times to sell properties and every time they are so helpful and ensure everything runs smoothly.

Google review (February 2018)

I have worked with Holden's twice - one that fell through and one that completed. In both cases they were patient and facilitated communications very well to ensure all parties were up to speed

Ms H, buyer of Highlands Drive, Maldon (February 2018)

I was recently asked why I hadn't used Purple Bricks, to which I replied 'Darryl Humphreys at Holden Estate Agents is why!' I would recommend Holden's without hesitation. Professional, efficient and courteous.

Mr B, seller of Cambridge Avenue, (January 2018)

Couldn't fault the service - prompt, professional but with a personal touch

Mrs K, buyer of Redshank Drive, Heybridge (November 2017)

The whole team at Holden Estate Agents provided an excellent, honest, sumpathetic and attentive service

Mr and Mrs S, seller, South Street, Tillingham (November 2017)

Dear Darryl and colleagues

Thank you all so much for your help during our house sale and Richards purchase. You've been great!

Mr and Mrs S, buyer, Maldon (November 2017)

To Darryl, Phil and everyone in team. thank you for doing a sterling job, your professional and attentive approach to a process clients can sometimes find frustrating and challenging has made it so much easier.  Enjoy the goodies, you certainly earnt them! You have proved to be the best estate agents we have used and will certainly be recommending you!

Mrs S, seller of Baker Mews, Maldon (November 2017)

Service was excellent. Ryan bent over backwards to help with all aspects of purchase and more. Highly recommend.

Mr T, buyer of Belvedere Court, Maldon (October 2017)

Very happy with service, good communication and advice from start to finish

Mr R, seller of Crescent Road, Heybridge (October 2017)

Friendly and helpful staff, great communication throughout the process. Helped keep sale on track by regular chasing of solicitors on both sides of buyer and seller.

Mrs P, seller of St Peters Avenue, Maldon (October 2017)

To Phil and the team, I would just like to thank you all on the way you handled the sale of London Road for me.  Your services were always efficient and courteous and I would recommend you to anyone. Thank you also so much for the lovely flowers that you sent me, which were a lovely surprise.

Mrs F, seller of London Road, Maldon (October 2017)

Holden's were very efficient and gave a good, timely service

Mr M, buyer of London Road, Maldon (October 2017)

The team at Holden's Estate Agents were kind and honest, they contacted me regularly, updating on progress, I would recommend them!

Mr L, seller of St Johns Court, Mayland (September 2017)

To Amy, thank you so much for all your help, support and advice, couldn't have done this all without you!

Miss N, seller of Sanderling Gardens, Heybridge (September 2017)


A professional, but human approach to the business of selling a house. An efficient and friendly engagement.

Mrs H, seller of Mill Road, Maldon (September 2017)

I received a friendly and professional service from Holden Estate Agents and most importantly I was updated on a regular basis from start to finish. I will definitely be using Holden's in the future

Ms B, seller of Rowan Drive, Heybridge (August 2017)

Holdens were very approachable and helpful throughout the whole process.  We were kept informed at all stages, phone calls were responded to immediately they always had time for us.

Miss T, seller of Bull Lane, Maldon (August 2017)

Holdens have provided me with a professional service from start to finish – especially Amy who’s support and guidance was much needed through some rather trying moments. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Holdens to anyone who wishes to sell or buy.

Miss R, seller of Sandpiper Close, Heybridge (August 2017)

To Amy, thank you so much for all your help, support and advice, couldn't have done this all without you.

Miss P, seller of Beaumont Way, Maldon (July 2017)

Holdens were extremely helpful and delivered a top quality service to us. I would definately recommend them to anyone looking to sell their property.

Miss W, seller of Barleyfields, Witham (July 2017)

To Phil and staff. We just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your help and support during what has been a very stressful period. Phil you are the nicest, most honourable estate agent we have ever had the peasure to meet and we thank you for finding us the home of our dreams

Mr and Mrs B, buyers of Queen Street, Maldon (July 2017)

The whole of Holdens' team have been impeccable, and that said would suggest to anyone who is thinking of selling or buying to contact any of you at Maldon office.  Many thanks for all your help

Mr H, seller of Lawling Avenue, Heybridge (July 2017)

The service from this agency is the best you could possibly have!

Mr S, buyer of Rowan Drive, Heybridge (July 2017)

Would highly recommend Holden Estate Agents, Phil and his team, first class service, thank you for everything you have done to make our move successful

Mrs M, seller of Queen Street, Maldon (July 2017)

Very positive experience using Holden's.  Ryan and his team have worked tirelessly and without complaint to get us to completion.  Thank you to the whole team and especially Ryan for the excellent communication and support throughout. Worth every penny!

Mrs H, seller of Wallace Binder Close, Maldon (July 2017)

The whole of Holdens' team have been impeccable, and that said would suggest to anyone who is thinking of selling or buying to contact any of you at Maldon office. Many thanks for all of your help

Mr H, seller of Lawling Avenue, Heybridge (July 2017)

We found all Holden’ staff both professional & courteous, particularly Darryl & Amy who gave a great service & always provided the information we requested. We would most certainly recommend Holden’s

 Mr and Mrs G, sellers of Queens Avenue, Maldon (July 2017)

We would recommend Holden's they were very helpful, giving regular updates and ansered any questions we asked

Mrs N, buyer of Temple Way, Heybridge (June 2017)

The best local agent, and excellent customer service, going above and beyond for the cause.

Mr M, seller of Beaumont Way, Maldon (June 2017)

Professional service, communication throughout was excellent, helped me get even more money than I thought I could

Ms W, seller of Temple Way, Heybridge (June 2017)

We bought our new home through Holdens but sold our house using an online agent.  We found Holdens very helpful throughout and called them for updates on the whole chain, rather than our online agent

Mr C, buyer of Minster Way, Maldon (June 2017)

Consistently good communication from Darryl and Amy. They worked very hard for us.

Mrs H, seller of Newnham Green, Maldon (June 2017)

We would certainly recommened Holden's for Phil's professional approach advice and help throughout the whole process of selling our properties. Out thanks to the whole team for a job well done

Mrs W, seller of Poplar Grove Chase, Great Totham (June 2017)

Dear Darryl. I would like to thank you and the team at Holdens for your hard work in selling my property, especially meeting and showing the potential buyers around, the made the house selling process much smoother than I could have hoped for due to my lack of availability. Your regular updates on the house sale progress were appreciated and kept me well informed. Thanks again.

Mr B, seller of Curlew Close, Heybridge (May 2017)

Darryl and his team were extremely professional throughout and I would advise anyone looking to buy or sell in Maldon to use them over and above any local estate agents.

Mrs M, seller two of Spital Road, Maldon (May 2017)

Holden Estate Agents, although small, were very approachable. The whole team were always very friendly and were keen to help. We approached several local agents but without doubt Holdens were the only agent to deliver what they promised.

Mr D, seller one of Spital Road, Maldon (May 2017)

Truly outstanding estate agents!  Professional, beyond helpful, regular updates and most importantly trustworthy.  I would only use Holdens in future and highly recommend them. Sincere thank you to Darryl, Phil and Amy

Mrs T, seller of Minster Way, Maldon (May 2017 - from our Facebook review page)

First class service using Holden Estate Agents.  Would highly recommend. From start to finish has been totally stress free.  Friendly staff always helpful and nothing too much trouble.  We can't thank you enough for making the whole process so easy, would definitely use Holden Estate Agents service in the future

Mr N, seller of Langford Meads, Heybridge (May 2017 - from our Facebook review page)

A simple process with minimal contact needed. The process was swift and easy. I received a lovely bunch of flowers with the collection of keys. Very friendly, professional. Many thanks.

Mrs L, buyer of Buckeridge Way, Bradwell-On-Sea (May 2017)

Darryl and his colleagues at Holden were completely professional, and made our purchase particularly smooth

Mr H, buyer of Newnham Green, Maldon (May 2017)

I have both bought and sold via Holden Estate Agents and have been very happy with the service I have been given, they know their market and I would highly recommend them.

Ms P, seller of Doubleday Drive, Heybridge (April 2017)

The team at Holden's proved to be highly professional, approachable and supportive from start to finish. We cannot fault the service they provided and would have no problem in recommending them to others.

Mrs J, seller of Drake Avenue, Mayland (April 2017)

Dear Ryan, Phil and the team at Holdens. Thank you for all the help and support you have given me during the past eight months in helping to finalise the successful sale of my house.  Your patience, understanding, kindness and especially keeping me fully informed with the sale progress was invaluable.  You are a great team! Keep up the good work and thank you again

Mrs S, seller of Abbotsmead, Heybridge (April 2017)

We were very pleased with every aspect of our property sale.  We would certainly recommend Holdens - everybody was helpful and polite the whole way through. This is our third move in ten years and by far the easiest and least stressful mostly thanks to Holdens

Mrs G, seller of Westerings, Purleigh (April 2017)

The service I received as a buyer was excellent. All of the staff were helpful and attentive and nothing too much trouble

Ms V, buyer of Bran End Fields (March 2017)

We would recommend Holden Estate Agents to anyone. The service has been brilliant.  Some of my friends that have recently purchased properties have had all sorts of problems with their estate agents but the process for us has been smooth and the communication has been brilliant throughout.

Special thanks to Ryan, Phil, Amy and Neil

Mr H, buyer of Wagtail Drive, Heybridge (March 2017)

Knowledgeble and efficient service at a very reasonable rate. Effective description of property that helped it sell to the second viewer.

Mr F, seller of South Street, Tolleshunt D'Arcy (March 2017)

I heard good things about Holdens prior to instructing them to act for us but they could not have helped more.  Thank you to Darryl and the team! I would definitely recommend to others.

Mr N, seller of Limbourne Drive, Heybridge (March 2017)

From the outset Darryl Humphreys provided a realistic valuation and worked with us to market the property showing its best features on all advertising

Mrs H, seller of Mercury Place, Heybridge (February 2017)

We have used Holden Estate Agents in the past to buy and sell property. They offer a first class service and have a good knowledge of the local and surrounding area.  We have recommended them to family who have also been very happy with the service.

Mr and Mrs C, sellers of Crayford Close, Maldon (January 2017)

It was very re-assuring to deal with a company that went beyond the normal. Thank you for everything.

Mr and Mrs B, buyers of Fambridge Close, Maldon (January 2017)

Very helpful all members of staff and good feedback after viewings

Mr and Mrs W, Sellers of Fambridge Close, Maldon (January 2017)

Holden Estate Agents are a competitive company that deliver to a high standard. I was regularly kept up to date on what was happening and I felt able to contact them whenever I needed to.

Mrs B, seller of Mountview Crescent, St Lawrence Bay (December 2016)

First class delivered by friendly, efficient staff, who were always ready and willing to be of assistance during what was a very emotional and stressful sale.  I can't recommend you highly enough. Thank you all.

Mrs A, seller of Steeple Close, Heybridge (November 2016)

We were very pleased with the service of Holden Estate Agents in Maldon, and the attention provided by Phil.  The suggestion on how we should market our property was great, achieving a great sales price - thank you

Ms E, seller of Maldon Road, Goldhanger (November 2016)

Honest, reliable updates, lovely friendly staff always came back when they said they would.  Very professional service provided, especially from Darryl

Mrs G, seller of Millways, Great Totham (November 2016)

I was very pleased with the entire service, staff helpful, friendly polite at all times. 10 out of 10.

Mrs R, buyer of Maldon Road, Goldhanger (October 2016)

I have had dealings with Holden Estate Agents over the last few years and have found the service and feedback of an excellent standard

Ms W, seller of Scotts Hill, Southminster (October 2016)

A very professional and friendly service from start to finish.  I found them to be reliable, trustworthy and willing to assist in any way. Would certainly recommend their services to anyone thinking of selling or buying.

Mr L, seller of Brooke Square, Maldon (October 2016)

From day one Ryan and Holdens made the process simple and stress free.  Patience, understanding and friendly service whilst professional all the way

Mr M, buyer of Church Street, Tollesbury (October 2016)

All I can say is that the service was excellent, and we achieved the asking price after our house was for sale for only two days.  Couldn't be better, we are very pleased.

Mr and Mrs C, sellers of Redshank Drive, Heybridge (October 2016)

Thank you Holden Estate Agents. Excellent service.  Would be very happy to recommend your agency. Thank you to Phil in particular

Mr and Mrs M, seller of Southminster Road, Althorne (September 2016)

Holdens customer service was there every step of the way until the end 100% We were more than happy with this estate agent - amazing company!

Mr and Mrs L, seller of The Spinnaker (September 2016)

Darryl was an exemplary estate agent providing regular updates and taking on the role of helping our buyers with the moving process too. I have no hesitations in recommending him.

Mrs T, seller of Smiths Avenue, Mayland (September 2016)

I found Holdens helpful and friendly, helped along the way, Darryl, who was my point of contact always available for advice.

Mrs C, seller of Catchpole Lane, Great Totham (September 2016)

All members of the team went out of their way to accommodate all my requests. I was extremely happy with the professional, friendly service.

Ms B, buyer of Heriot Way, Great Totham (September 2016)

To Phil and Darryl

Thank you both for your help with the sale process and keeping us in touch with progress. Sometimes I felt you were the only ones that knew what was happening. Excellent service.

Mr F, seller of Heriot Way, Great Totham (September 2016)

I would like to thank Holden Estate Agents for making the whole process of moving a stress free experience.  I was dreading it but can't thank Darryl enough for his guidance and keeping me informed from start to finish. I would certainly recommend Holdens. First class.

Ms T, buyer of Catchpole Lane, Great Totham (September 2016)

Holden Estate Agents team have been excellent - knowledge on the process of selling and were very helpful to myself and my family in keeping us updated and informed.

Mrs H, buyers of Smiths Avenue, Mayland (September 2016)

To Darryl and team

Would like to say a massive thank you, for making selling and buying a house less stressful, and always being at the end of the phone for help in guidance. Will recommend you.

Mr and Mrs H, buyers and sellers Maldon (September 2016)

Phil at Holden Estate Agents was great, particularly in the after offer stage dealing with conveyancers and our selling estate agent. Having a different estate agent for buying and selling, hands down Holdens were the better of the two.

Mrs B, buyer of Hopkins Mead, Chelmsford (August 2016)

We found Holden Estate Agents to be friendly and supportive in all aspects of our house purchase

Miss M, buyer of Hillary Close, Heybridge (August 2016)

Ryan was very helpful with advice, kept us informed during every part. Would recommend and would use in the future

Mrs P, buyer of Gill Close, Heybridge (August 2016)

I would recommend Holden Estate Agents to anybody. They were polite, always kept us informed and worked very hard to help us exchange contracts. Massive thanks to Ryan and the professional team

Mr H, seller of Allen Way, Chelmsford (August 2016)

Ryan, can't say enough to thank you for all your efforts. Over & beyond.

Mr D, seller of Lawling Avenue, Heybridge (August 2016)

Extremely helpful through the whole process. Very impressed. Would most definitely recommend.

Mr F, seller of Larch Walk, Heybridge (August 2016)

Very friendly and helpful, and enabled us to sell our property at a difficult time

Mr and Mrs B, sellers of Memory Close, Maldon (August 2016)

Friendly, efficient Estate Agents - I would thoroughly recommend (p.s. - thank you for the beautiful flowers)

Mr and Mrs W, buyers of The Causeway, Maldon (August 2016)

I would highly recommend using Holden Estate Agents. From start to finish the staff couldn't have been any more accommodating, very helpful everyone I liaised with from chasing information to booking viewings.  A stress free experience made easy by all at Holdens. Phil especially went over and above to help get things sorted. Thanks very much for your help.

Mrs H, seller of Cloughton Court, Heybridge (August 2016) 

Phil at Holdens helped us through the whole process. He was always calm and re-assuring. Our buyers used an online company - what a contrast!

Mr and Mrs F, sellers of Hopkins Mead, Chelmsford (August 2016)

Phil was brilliant right from the word go!  From negotiating our offer at the very start all the way through, would definitely recommend!

Mrs T, buyer of Cedar Chase, Heybridge (August 2016)

Phil kept us in the picture throughout the process - it's not always easy when you have various parties to deal with

Mr K, buyer of Stansgate Road, Steeple (July 2016)

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your help and support with the purchase of our house.  You've been excellent!

Miss W, clients of Neil Coombs, Mortgage Advisor (July 2016)

I am writing to say a big 'thank you' to you and all of your team.  My last experience of selling a property a few years ago was truly terrible, with an estate agency that I was paying a lot of money to, which didn't seem to be working in my interests at all. This time has restored my faith in your profession! Sure, i read the testimonies on your website beforehand, but I assumed you would have only posted the good ones, not the bad ones! But I can honestly say my experience this time has been exemplary. I was very impressed with the regular communications, efficiency, openness/honesty and professionalism of your team. Will you please pass my thanks to everyone

Mrs M, seller of Abbotsmead, Heybridge (July 2016)

Dear Holdens. Thank you so much for all your help with the move, you 've been amazing and will be recommending you! Thanks again.

Mr and Mrs M, sellers of Market Hill, Maldon (July 2016)

Many thanks Ryan for your continued perseveranceto reach successful conclusion. May Holdens prosper and you succeed in the future, you have our strong reccomendation. Very best regards.

Mr and Mrs P, sellers of The Street, Latchingdon (July 2016)

Holdens only gave us honest professional and friendly advice and help.  As estate agents go, I can't recommend Holdens highly enough. Brilliant service from everyone at their agency.

Mr and Mrs S, buyers of Ramsey Close, Heybridge (June 2016)

We would highly recommend using Holden Estate Agents, ,Maldon.  The staff were friendly and so efficient, we always felt kept up to date and they were always ready to answer any questions if we had them.  Our house sold really quickly at the right price, we couldn't have been happier with with the service overall. A hassle-free move

Mr and Mrs B, sellers of Rope Walk, Maldon (June 2016)

Hi Ryan, just a quickie to let you know everything has gone through on our side and to thank you and the team for an excellent service. Everyone we dealt with at Holdens has been quick and easy to work with. Hopefully we won't be selling any time soon but will be happy to recommend you to anyone looking to sell.

Mr and Mrs C, sellers of Coopers Avenue, Heybridge (June 2016)

A five star service!

Mr B, seller of Sanderling Gardens, Heybridge (June 2016)

Darryl was particularly professional at all times. This was a challenging sale for a number of reasons but Darryl was excellent. Thank you!

Ms T, selling of Ulting Road, Nounsley (June 2016)

Found all the staff very helpful that dealt with my sale - very professional.

Ms S, seller of Tenterfield Road, Maldon (May 2016)

Holden Estate Agents have a very friendly and professional approach to business. They always had time to talk and provide advice and I really appreciated that.  Thoroughly professional from start to finish - no complaints at all.

Mr G, seller of King Street, Maldon (May 2016)

Darryl and the team have been pro-active throughout. Would definitely choose Holdens again.

Mrs L, seller of Chestunt Avenue, Heybridge (April 2016)

We had a very long and fragile chain and at times things got a bit fraught, but the team at Holdens worked tirelessly to keep everyone informed and making sure proceedings went smoothly. I can't thank them enough, especially Darryl who was a star!

Mrs C, buyer of St Georges Close, Heybridge Basin (April 2016)

A 1st class, professional personable service. Kept us informed every step of the way. Holdens have the best team in the area - we highly recommend them!

Mr and Mrs P, sellers of Nipsells Chase, Mayland (April 2016)

To Darryl - just to say thank you so much for all your help in selling my house - was this the fastest sale on record?!?

Mrs M, seller of Fambridge Road, Maldon (April 2016)

To all at Holdens.  Thank you for your hard work selling our house. We were very impressed and will be recommending you to everyone that we know

Best Wishes

Mr and Mrs H, sellers of Gate Street, Maldon (April 2016)

Brilliant service, really nice people who were willing to help and answer all our questions

Mr/s W, sellers of Kingston Chase, Heybridge (March 2016)

Very professional and efficient, also very helpful in keeping us up to date with progress. Very helpful in recommending a suitable purchaser and property lawyer.

Mr C, seller of Marlowe Close, Maldon (March 2016)

Great service - lived up to their reputation!

Mr and Mrs D, sellers of Dawn Close, Maldon (March 2016)

Excellent service. Exceeded expectations. Honest advice and support. Helpful friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Not your usual estate agent. Highly recommended.

Mrs G, seller of Mayflower Drive, Maldon (February 2016)

Holden Estate Agents are very organised, with great communication, making sure they give feedback on every visit. As well as a bi-weekly marketing report. Truly an excellent company who we would recommend to anyone who wants to sell a house in the area

Mr and Mrs B, seller of Emperor Close, Heybridge (February 2016)

Phil and the team have been great throughout the selling and buying process. Very professional and extremely efficient at responding to enquires. They helped to negotiate a price we were happy with and were very patient with us when looking for properties as we are quite particular. You did not waste our time by showing us properties we wouldn't like and took time to listen to what we were looking for.

Miss S & Miss W, seller and buyer, Maldon (February 2016)

We would like to thank Ryan for support through the purchase of our new home

Mr F, buyer of Benbridge Close, Maldon (January 2016)

Holden offer the best service of any estate agent I have used. They are on the ball and always helpful. They take the stress out of moving wherever possible

Mrs D, seller of Millways, Great Totham (January 2016)

Very professional service. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Mr L, buyer of Derby Close, Mayland (January 2016)

Holdens have delivered a professional service keeping us informed from start to finish.  No estate agent jargon. The sale of our family home of almost sixty years was carried out with care and aplomb. Thank you.

Mr P, seller of Lodge Lane, Purleigh (January 2016)

Darryl kept in touch more than our agent. He made the chain work by liaising with the first time buyers to agree the completion date, which was vital.

Mrs S, buyer (January 2016)

It was one of the most stressful times of our lives (I know people always say that but it's true) and Holdens were absolutely amazing, every step of the way.  Great communication with a 'nothing was too much trouble' attitude - I would highly recommend them. Thank you

Mr and Mrs A, buyer of Tideway, Maldon (January 2016)

Reliable company, in contact regularly. Would use again if were selling or buying

Miss W, buyer of Tennyson Road, Maldon (December 2015)

Other estate agents failed to sell, Holdens sold within days of signing me up, and they even found our dream home! You can't beat that for service!

Ms W, seller of D'Arcy Court, Maldon (December 2015)

Very efficient from start of the sale to completion

Mr and Mrs C, seller of Heywood Way, Heybridge (December 2015)

Holden Estate Agents always kept the sale process moving forward, even when other professionals were stumbling

Mr J, seller of Kirk Mews, Althorne (December 2015)

Phil was very helpful and put our minds at rest many thanks

Mrs C, seller of Manor Road, Woodham Walter (December 2015)

Would highly recommend Holdens! Looked after us every step of the sale and really helped to get the completion over the line. Would definitely use again!

Mr J, seller of Purcell Road, Witham (December 2015)

Excellent service from start to finish. Plenty of viewings, texted feedback after each one and updated regularly on progress of sale

Mrs M, seller of Crescent Road, Heybridge (November 2015)

Another seamless transaction completed by a helpful and competent company

Mr B, seller of The Street, Latchingdon (November 2015)

Three days on the market, five viewings and two offers, one at the asking price. What more could we ask for? Brillaint, many thanks!

Mr R, seller of Sunny Way, St Lawrence Bay (November 2015)

Excellent, friendly service. Kept up to date and was able to source a mortgage through Holdens. Highly recommend you.

Mr L, seller of Mercury Place, Heybridge (November 2015)

Selling a property is not always easy, but Darryl and the Holden's team helped us along all the way - thanks.

Mr B, seller of Princes Avenue, Mayland (November 2015)

Great service from start to finish - thank you!

Mr F, seller of Orchard Road, Maldon (November 2015)

Many thanks to Phil and the team at Holden's.  The process turned out to be longer than hoped but the service was always prompt and informed.

Mr and Mrs H, sellers of Hemmings Court, Maldon (November2015)

This was a difficult move from the family home (for over fifty years) to downsize and as such emotionally tiring. Holden's were understanding, patient and took extra care to ensure my father was the priority. A thoroughly professional and caring company.

Mrs M, seller of Heath Drive, Chelmsford (November 2015)

Highly recommend Holden Estate Agents.  Plenty of advice and communication throughout the sale. Many thanks to Darryl

Mr S, seller of Saxon Bank, Braintree (November 2015)

Excellent service, very friendly and sold our flat very quickly - would definitely recommend! Big thank you to Phil and the Holden team - 10/10

Mr M, seller of Apprentice Drive, Colchester (November 2015)

First viewing to completion in six weeks, easy, painless process. Why can't all agents be like this! Many thanks

Mr L, buyer of Long Common, Heybridge (November 2015)

Phil was my main port of call, at all stages of my purchase, more so than any other in our chain. Many thanks for all your help.

Mr C, buyer of Manor Road, Woodham Walter (November 2015)

Efficient, friendly and professional - thank you

Mrs P, seller of Minster Way, Maldon (November 2015)

Very helpful, queries answered promptly, excellent mediation between ourselves and the seller.

Mr and Mrs P, buyers of Wantz Road, Maldon (October 2015)

We relied on Holden's and they went the extra mile for us.

Mr D, seller of Tideway, Maldon (October 2015)

The service provided was excellent. I was so pleased the way Darryl handled the viewings and negotiated the sale.

Mrs E, seller of Ridgeway, Maldon (October 2015)

Holdens are the agents for Maldon and the surrounding area, as they dedicate time and detail to buyers and sellers in a professional way.  I was very impressed how you updated me regularly and kept me in the loop

Mrs T, buyer of Mariners Way, Maldon (October 2015)

Thank you to Phil and the team, you have provided us with a stress-free and seamless service. From the initial details being taken, the constant feedback and communication, and ongoing updates to exchange, we have not doubted your service and have been thoroughly impressed with all you have done

Mr and Mrs T, seller of Egret Crescent, (October 2015)

Holdens at all times kept us informed of the process and didn't make us feel as if we were anything less than a sole customer. Many thanks. There would be no hesitation of recommending if needed to friends and family

Mr and Mrs L,  buyer of Suffolk Road, Maldon (September 2015)

Excellent, professional and friendly service

Mrs T, seller of Stock Terrace, Heybridge (September 2015)

Holdens were a pleasure to deal with. Guiding us through the process in a professional and approachable way. Thank you.

Mr and Mrs S, buyers of Norfolk Road, Maldon (September 2015)

Seemed very concerned about the state of the chain - unlike some solicitors. You frequently kept in touch regarding progress and i would recommend you to anyone looking at selling.

Mrs S, buyer of Shakespeare Drive, Maldon (September 2015)

Always polite and helpful - thank you

Mr and Mrs R, sellers of St Stephens Road, Cold Norton (September 2015)

Very professional service, kept up to date throughout the process, which helped things go smoothly.

Mrs S, buyer of Mariners Way, Maldon (September 2015)

From start to finish - excellent service throughout

Mr and Mrs H, seller of Runsell Green, Danbury (August 2015)

Having had dealings with the other two main agents in Danbury, I found Holdens to be a breath of fresh air.  Straight forward, good advice, good communication. If we ever sell our property we would definitely contact Holdens

Mr L, buyer of Runsell Green, Danbury (August 2015)

Excellent service and kept informed of the process every step of the way! Would not hesitate to use Holden's services again.

Mr D, seller of Spital Road, Maldon (August 2015)

We were very impressed with the service from Holdens, very professional and pro-active in moving the process along.  Would definitely use them again.

Mr and Mrs G, seller of Dorset Road, Maldon (August 2015)

Ryan, Phil and the team have once again provided us with a brilliant service, buying and selling combined. They run their business on good value, professionalism and friendliness, putting you at ease during what can be a very stressful time

Mr and Mrs G, buyer of Dorset Road, Maldon (July 2015)

Took really good photos for brochure and internet presentation. Would recommend to anyone looking at selling.

Mrs P, seller of Eaton Way, Great Totham (July 2015)

Very happy with service provided, would definitely recommend as found were straightforward, honest with us throughout and knew exactly what progress the sale was without having to go off and check your files, and knew who we were which was nice.

Mrs B, seller of Eliot Way, Maldon (June 2015)

 Although I had to take my property off the market due to circumstances changing, I would highly recommend Holden Estate Agents! Plenty of viewings, regular communication and a very professional, friendly team! Will definitely use them again in the future!

Mrs H, From our Facebook review section (June 2015)

Always found Darryl a pleasure to deal with and he sold our house super quick! Many thanks

Mrs H, Seller of Anchorage View, St Lawrence (June 2015)

Just a short note to thank you and the team for a great job in assisting us with the sale of Maritime Avenue. We really feel you guys provided great service and will recommend you to anyone else in your area of operation when the opportunity arises.

Mr W, Seller of Maritime Avenue, Heybridge Basin (June 2015)

The service I received was extremely good. Genuine, honest advice ensured I got the value I wanted and enjoyed a smooth transaction. I would recommend anyone to use Holden Estate Agents to sell their property.

Mr E, Seller of Nipsells Chase, Mayland (June 2015)

My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service received from Holden Estate Agents and wish them continued success. Very impressed with communication throughout the process - especially Darryl.

Mrs C, Buyer of Conduit Lane, Woodham Mortimer (June 2015)

We have nothing but praise for Phil, Ryan and the Holden team.  It took only 9 weeks from their valuation visit to completion date, and during this time the Holden team appeared on top of the whole process and kept us up to date with regular phone calls. They readily answered all of our questions and always followed up quickly with the rest of the chain. Practically perfect in every way.

Mr and Mrs H Sellers of Dorset Road, Maldon(June 2015)

Excellent service, our purchase had some administrative issues which required patience, what made it more bearable and easier was the regular contact and attention from Ryan - really puts customers first - thank you.

Mr and Mrs L, Buyers of Maritime Avenue, Heybridge Basin (June 2015)

I wanted an independent agent that cared about its clients, and I certainly got that with Holdens. Ryan kept me informed regularly and dealt with me very professionally. I would definitely recommend Holdens.

Mrs S, Buyer of Keeble Park, Maldon (June 2015)

Front start to finish Holdens were very professional. Thank you for finding us our new home.

Mr and Mrs C, Buyers of Anchorage View, St Lawrence Bay (June 2015)

To Ryan, Phil, Darryl, Sarah, Zoe and Neil. Thank you for all your help and support while we are moving home. You have made a stressful time a lot more easier.

Mr and Mrs P,  Sellers of Moorhen Avenue, St Lawrence Bay (June 2015)

Holdens delivered a really professional, efficient service and kept us updated as to progress throughout, particularly in the time leading up to exchange of contracts. They always responded to telephone calls in a friendly and courteous manner and made our transaction as smooth as possible.

Mr and Mrs S, Sellers of The Street, Purleigh (June 2015)

My wife and I cannot thank Darryl and the team in Holdens enough for their superb marketing of our house. We had more visits in the first three weeks than we had over the previous SIX MONTHS! But more importantly for us was the excellent customer care right up to the day of completion.

Mr T, seller of Lavender Drive, Southminster (June 2015)

I put my house on the market in February and it sold really quickly. Holden's worked really hard on the sale of our house, and kept us fully informed throughout. I would highly recommend using Holden's, they gave us a good service, thank you

Mr H, seller of Orchard Road, Southminster (May 2015)

From our first contact in your office we were reassured that our concerns would be dealt with. The staff always kept us fully informed. It was a pleasure to do business with a local friendly firm

Mrs S, seller of Wantz Road, Maldon (May 2015)

Holdens are thoroughly straightforward and honest. We were guided through the whole process (by Darryl) with kindness and professionalism that inspired confidence.

Mrs S, seller of St Giles Crescent, Maldon (May 2015)

Thank you for being efficient and helpful, five stars out of five

Mr and Mrs M, buyers of St Giles Crescent, Maldon (May 2015)

Holdens are a refreshing and dedicated team. They are straight forward, transparent and helpful.  For us you went the extra mile - thanks!

Mr L,  seller of Wood Road, Heybridge (May 2015)

Phil and team were outstanding, they went above and beyond in getting my sale through.

Miss W,  seller of The Causeway, Maldon (April 2015)

Very friendly and efficent. Kept me up to daye throughout the whole process, and very helpful

Mrs F,  sellers of Abbotsmead, Heybridge (April 2015)

A very professional approach. Particularly liked the friendly personal touch. Was kept fully informed of progress throughout.

Mr and Mrs B,  buyers of Ash Grove, Heybridge (March 2015)

Holden’s are a team of totally trustworthy, knowledgeable people. I felt comfortable the whole way through selling my house, that Holden’s were dealing with any issues raised.

Mrs M,  sellers of Mill Road, Maldon (March 2015)

A very professional organisation that goes our of its way to give excellent service

Mr and Mrs L, sellers of Saltcote Maltings, Heybridge (March 2015)

The team at Holdens kept us up to date throughout the buying and selling process. There was always someone in the office to talk to. We would use Holden Estate Agents again in the future.  We liked the text messages and email updates when someone was coming to view.

Mr and Mrs B, sellers of Doubleday Drive, Heybridge (March 2015)

10/10 for our property details, pictures were professionally taken, and very clear.  You kept in touch all of the time during the sale and purchase, and I would recommend you.  Great service, great people, great sale. Thank you all.

Mr and Mrs S, sellers of Harvest Way, Heybridge (March 2015)

Always professional

Always friendly

Always Helpful

And they delivered!

Mr T, seller of Emperor Close, Heybridge (March 2015)

Pleasure to work with and would recommend your services to others

Mr and Mrs B, buyers of Saltcote Maltings, Heybridge (March 2015)

I market with Holdens as I noticed lots of Holden sold boards in my local area, and they provided me with an excellent service. 

Mr R, seller of Washington Close, Maldon (February 2015)

Helpful and considerate to their clients, they do the job well and give notification updates as they go along

Mr S, seller of Norfolk Road, Maldon (February 2015)

Holden's were great, there were no pushy sales techniques and when my house did sell they kept me updated frequently.

Mrs B, seller of Meadway, Maldon (February 2015)

Holden Estate Agents were very attentive and supportive during the buying process - excellent service!

Mr B, buyer of Lawling Avenue, Heybridge (January 2015)

Great company. Efficient and sympathetic with the sale, with no problem too much to handle.

Mrs S, buyer of Wood Road, Heybridge (January 2015)

Once the transaction got underway, I was dealt with in a very eficient and helpful manner.

Mrs P, buyer of Beaumont Way, Maldon (January 2015)

The service we received from Holden Estate Agents was excellent. We were kept informed of progress from start to finish and had a weekly update even if there wasn't much to report.

Mrs H, Seller of Syclla Close, Heybridge (December 2014)

Having spent 20 years of my working life in the financial services industry I was well aware of the merits or not of estate agents. When it came to selling my parents' home Holdens were my choice. Their professionalism didn't let me down.

Mr C, Seller of Crescent Road, Heybridge (December 2014)

Having bought and sold through Holdens we can say with confidence that they have provided us with a most professional service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as an agent to anyone looking to market their home.

Mr and Mrs S, buyer & sellers, Great Totham (November 2014)

Good 'old school' type of estate agency, honest and hard-working start to finish

Mr N, seller of Wantz Road, Maldon (November 2014)

A very professional, excellent and personal service leading to a successful sale.

Mr B, seller of Norfolk Road, Maldon (November 2014)

We used Holden estate agents before and found you very helpful and truthful, and decided to use again.  We find them very professional and offer a service we would recommend to our family and friends.

Mr Y, seller of Wantz Road, Maldon (November 2014)

Thank you for getting us into our first home, it is much appreciated.

Miss H, buyer of Wagtail Drive, Heybridge (November 2014)

Buying through Holden's was a very straightforward and painless experience, you kept in touch on a regular basis.

Mr and Mrs V, buyers of Crayford Close, Maldon (October 2014)

We have been pleased with Holdens's service.  We were constantly informed and kept up to date with progress. We are selling a 2nd property with them.

Mrs P, seller of Mill Road, Burnham-On-Crouch (October 2014)

From the first meeting I was confident Holdens would represent my best interests - put customer first, maintained confidentiality, great communication, pleasant and thorough.

Mrs W, seller of Minster Way, Maldon (October 2014)

Really great service, thank you to all of the staff. We were given excellent advice and help all through the buying and selling process. It was great to telephone the office and the person at the other end of the phone knows exactly who you are

Mrs S, seller of Temple Way, Heybridge (October 2014)

We were very pleased with Holden's and would recommend them to anyone wishing to buy or sell a property

Mr W, seller of Riverton Drive, St Lawrence Bay (October 2014)

We were recommended by a friend to use Holdens, and wanted a quick sale with little fuss, and Holdens delivered

Mr M,  seller of Imperial Avenue, Mayland (October 2014)

First class service, with unrivalled website and mobile page.

Mr S, buyer of Colchester Road, Heybridge  (October 2014)

I felt Holden's went above and beyond. I needed some questions answered and Craig went out of his way to contact all involved. Great service and would definitely recommend.

Mrs R, seller of Festival Gardens, Tolleshunt D'Arcy (October 2014)

We would definitely recommend Holden's. They kept us informed, always responded promptly and came up with fresh ideas and advice on ways to market the property to secure a sale.

Mrs G, seller of London Road, Maldon (October 2014)

Thank you to all staff at Holden Estate Agents for the excellent service and support. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Mr and Mrs K, sellers of Highlands Drive, Maldon (October 2014)

First move for 25 years - we were given an excellent re-assured service, would give Holden's full marks

Mr and Mrs T, buyers of Imperial Avenue, Mayland (October 2014)

We found all at Holden's a very friendly, professional and helpful team, would not hesitate to use and recommend in the future. Thanks for the flowers and all your help from start to finish.

Mr and Mrs W,  buyers of Burns Close Maldon (September 2014)

Thank you for all the assistance in viewings and the purchase, I must say that your service has been less of an uphill struggle than some of my prior dealings with other estate agents - so thanks again.  Thanks for the flowers - nice touch!

Mrs K, buyer of Highlands Drive, Maldon (September 2014)

Phil and the team at Holdens have been great from the moment we decided to sell, to the day we finally moved. They have been on hand for advice and will always endeavour to answer all questions.  Would highly recommend Holdens for buying and selling.

Mr and Mrs G, sellers of Burns Close, Maldon (September 2014)

To everyone at Holdens - THANK YOU! Thank you for all that you did to help us complete on the house we were buying and for the gorgeous flowers that you sent us. We will reccommend you to everyone we know

Mr and Mrs Y, buyers of Gloucester Avenue, Maldon (September 2014)

This company are easy to work with providing a very good service.  Straightforward friendly and easy to communicate with.

Mr B, seller of North Street, Maldon (August 2014)

Holden's provided an excellent service when selling my mothers flat.  They kept me informed regularly of the progress of the sale which was problem free.

Mrs J, seller of Wantz Haven, Maldon (August 2014)

We were very satisfied with the service from Holden Estate Agents and would recommend to anyone

Mr and Mrs C, sellers of Chestnut Avenue, Heybridge (August 2014)

We marketed our property with you because you were very professional, and we were very pleased with the service

Mr and Mrs T, sellers of The Spinnaker, St Lawrence (August 2014)

Excellent service from the purchase of our auction house,to then go on and sell it after completion.  This has changed my view of estate agents well done and extra thanks to Phil who was in constant contact with us throughout

Mr and Mrs D, sellers of St Mary's Lane, Maldon (August 2014)

Holdens delivered us a service we were more than happy with.  They have now sold three of our families homes and had we stayed in Essex we would use them again, and would advise anyone to do the same.

Mr and Mrs B, sellers of Colchester Road, Heybridge (August 2014)

Thank you for all your help, we would give you 10 out of 10, and have already recommended you to others looking to sell

Miss P, seller of Lawling Avenue, Heybridge (August 2014)

We have been very impressed with Phil, Ryan and the Holdens team. They worked hard to help us in selling our property, gave us good advice and kept us informed regularly.

Mr and Mrs S sellers of Gloucester Avenue, Maldon (July 2014)

Efficient and professional from start to finish, we would not hesitate to recommend Holden estate agents to anyone - thank you, enjoy the wine!

Mr and Mrs F, sellers of Victoria Road,  Maldon (July 2014) 

I have received good and helpful service during the purchase of my house.

Mr W, buyer of Beeleigh Road,  Maldon (July 2014) 

To Ryan, Craig, Phil and team. Thank you for your hard work and patience - best wishes.

Mrs L, seller of Beaumont Way, Maldon (July 2014) 

Friendly and helpful staff, clear details and photographs, returned phone calls and acted efficiently to requests. Highly recommended.

Mrs C, buyer of Newnham Green, Maldon (July 2014) 

I am more than pleased with the service provided by your company.  You have remained in contact throughout the process.  Would definitely recommend you to others :)

Mrs C, seller of Darnet Road, Tollesbury (July 2014)

Many thanks to you all at Holden Estate Agents for the excellent service, help and support you have given throughout the sale and purchase process

Mr H, seller of Great Braxted and buyer of Maldon (July 2014)

I would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Holden Estate Agents.  I can definitely say if you are looking for a professional and courteous estate agent then choose them.  At all times we were kept involved and updated, making the whole experience less stressful

Mr and Mrs M, sellers of Anchorage View, St Lawrence (July 2014)

We found Holden's extremely helpful and supportive. They gave advice and support when needed and always kept us informed of any new developments once our house was under offer, and gave feedback after viewings. Please give Darryl our thanks for his patience and support during the last few months - he was brilliant!

Mr and mrs M, Sellers of Saltcote Maltings, Heybridge (June 2014)

Courteous and professional company. More efficient than many others we have dealt with. We would recommend them - thanks for the gorgeous flowers!

Mr and Mrs S, Buyer of Volwycke Avenue, Maldon (June 2014)

Very helpful, knowledgeable about the local market, and sold within a week for above the asking price.  I have already recommended my neighbour to use you to sell their property.

Mr B, Seller of Wood Road, Heybridge  (May 2014)

Craig, I just wanted to let you know that we are now staying put, so we are not looking for a property now.  I would like to say a big thank you as you have been the only agent that has made any effort in your property updates.

Mr M, Buyer  (May 2014)

Buying a property from Holden estate agents was easy and I was kept well informed all the time. 

Mrs H, buyer of Ridgeway, Maldon  (May 2014)

After dealing with other estate agents, we found Holden's to be a very helpful and friendly company, and would reccommend to anyone looking at selling their home.

Mr H, buyer of Witham Road, Tolleshunt Major (May 2014)

I have to say that the staff at Holden Estate Agents at all times have been honest, efficient, knowledgeable, potite and extremely nice at all times.  Highly recommended

Mr and Mrs T, sellers of Emperor Close, Heybridge (May 2014)

Holden Estate Agents offer a fantastic service, they go above and beyond to help navigate the selling process and to make it as stress free as possible.  Thank you for all your support!  Holden's service is second to none.  They deliver an excellent as promised service and more. Special thanks to Craig and Phil!

Mr and Mrs D, sellers of Blythe Way, Maldon (April 2014)

Great communication and rapid movement while buying, and found them fast and efficient from start to finish, with very good, clear pictures online and on details.

Mr Q, Buyer of Well Cottage, Bradwell-On-Sea (April 2014)

Thanks for everyone at Holden Estate Agents for your help in the sale of the property. Best wishes

Mr and Mrs D, sellers of Suffolk Road, Maldon (April 2014)

Holdens made the whole process easy. Communication was both excellent and frequent ensuring we were always 'in the loop!'  Many thanks

Mr and Mrs T, sellers of Wagtail Drive, Heybridge (March 2014)

Hi Craig

I just wanted to say thank you and the team for all your help during the last 14 months.  You found us exactly what we were looking for and if not more in the end.  Thanks again, you've been stars and kept us confident during the whole buying/selling process - good luck for the marathon!

Miss S, sellers of Blythe Way and buyers of Suffolk Road, Maldon (March 2014)

Craig and Neil, thanks for all your help with the selling of our house

Mr and Mrs W, sellers of Suffolk Road, Maldon (March 2014)

Very professional keeping to your promises with plenty of viewing applicants in a short space of time.  I used Holden estate agents because most of the properties in the Maldon area seem to be sold by you.

Mr B, seller of Courtland Place, Maldon (March 2014)

It has been a breath of fresh air dealing with Holdens!  We had previously lost two houses which had been very stressful but Holdens made the process much easier!  Very friendly, efficient - will definitely be recommending Holdens, to any friends or family that are looking to buy

Miss M and Mr R, buyers of Wagtail Drive, Heybridge (March 2014)

Very supportive team at Holden estate agents, especially Craig. A bouquet of flowers on completion day was a nice touch

Mrs P, buyer of Guernsey Court, Maldon (March 2014)

Thank you for your support and help, would recommend

Miss A, seller of Woodlands, Althorne (March 2014)

I have been very impressed with the efficiency of Holden estate agents.  Good professional service

Miss C, seller of Falcon Fields, Maldon (March 2014).

Craig was very helpful from start to finish and always available to answer my questions.  Thank you for making my house sale stress-free.

Miss R, buyer of Sandpiper Close, Heybridge (March 2014).

Hi Neil, thank you for all your help and guidance through this process. It has been a bit of a mine field for me! But you've been helpful and supportive all the way through. I won't have any hesitation recommending your services to anyone in the future!

Mr H, seller of Victoria Road, Maldon (February 2014).

Hi Phil, thanks to you and the rest of the team for your help on getting the sale completed

Mr H, seller of Victoria Road, Maldon (February 2014).

We were very pleased with the level of service and communication provided by Holdens and would recommend to anyone who needs to sell their property

Mr D